Amazed by Pointilism!

In this art piece, the lines are all implied lines. The reason why is simple, they are just made of a bunch of points that form the figure of a line (for example, the tree). The shapes on the art are dots, so it’s more of a complex drawing because you have to get your image across by just using points. The work has high contrast, which makes the colors really stand out. The colors in the art all work together to balance the drawing out. She uses green, yellow, red, pink, blue, and purple to create this piece. For me, the major emphasis was the tree, perhaps because of the colors the artist used. As I analyzed the painting, I just fell in love with it. When I saw it, I suddenly got in a peaceful state of mind.

image

One thought on “Amazed by Pointilism!

Leave a comment